About us

The American Chamber of Commerce in Canada (AmCham Canada) is a private, non-profit, membership organization that promotes the two-way flow of trade, goods, services and investment between Canada and the United States.

AmCham Canada with seven chapters located throughout Canada is committed to promoting trade opportunities, advancing economic growth, and facilitating the mobility of people, goods and services across the longest undefended border in the world. AmCham Canada continually strives to promote and foster a positive climate for commerce, trade and investment between the United States and Canada, as well as positive working environment among the business people and professional who facilitate and strengthen economic ties between the two countries.

AmCham Canada is a proud member of the United States Chamber of Commerce. The largest global and international business organization in the world. With affiliates located in over 112 countries, The U. S.  Chamber is recognized around the globe as a business leader for trade and commerce and from the United States. 

Mission Statement

To contribute to the expansion of cross-border trade and investment opportunities between Canada and the United States, through active development and promotions of economic and political exchanges.

  • Promote the two-way flow of trade and investment, primarily between the United States and Canada, and to help business links with other countries and other AmChams.
  • Provide a forum in which American business executives in Canada and Canadian business executives with American interests may identify, discuss and pursue common interests and opportunities regarding their activities.
  • Interpret and present the point of view of Canadian commercial interests to the American business public and to lend all practical assistance to Canadian interests seeking to enter the United States market, or wishing to develop their activities in the US.
  • Distill and represent the business views of its members before government in Washington and Ottawa.
  • Endorse the standing of its members in the local, national and international business communities.
  • Develop programs, directed toward students, business, consumers and politicians, to encourage a better understanding of the role of business in a competitive North American market system, and to contribute in a positive way to the community at large.

National Executive / Board of Directors

LEADERSHIP

Rick Tachuk

Rick Tachuk

Chairman of the Board and National Chair
President, Electric Strategies, Inc.
613 293-5250
rtachuk@amchamcanada.ca

 

Bio
David Olsen

David Olsen

National Vice-Chair
President & CEO, Calgary TELUS Convention Centre
403-261-8528
clarkg@calgary-convention.com


Bio
David Gough

David Gough

Chairman of the Board National Secretary
President, Export Nova Scotia Inc.
902-401-7474
dgough@amchamcanada.ca

 

Bio
Arthur Khadasevich

Arthur Khadasevich

GTA & National Treasurer
Treasurer, AmCham Canada Toronto-GTA Chapter
647-987-4789
finance-gta@amchamcanada.ca

 

Bio

BOARD MEMBER

Laura Ballance

Laura Ballance

Pacific Director, National Board Member
President, Laura Ballance Media Group
(604) 637-6645
laura@lbmg.ca


Bio
Michel Belval

Michel Belval

Quebec & National Board Member
Account Director, TES – The Employment Solution
514-228-7537
michelb@tes.net

 

Bio
Rosanna Berardi

Rosanna Berardi

GTA & National Board Member
Managing Partner, Berardi Immigration Law
716-634-1010
rberardi@usimmlawyer.com

 

Bio
Irene d’Entremont

Irene d’Entremont

Atlantic Vice-Chair National Broad Member
President, ITG Information Management Inc.
(902) 742-7600
irene@ns.aliantzinc.ca

 

Bio
Steve de Eyre

Steve de Eyre

National Board Member
Head of Public Policy, Amazon.ca
416-309-6187
sdeeyre@amazon.com


Bio
Ellen S. Kief

Ellen S. Kief

Pacific Director, National Board Member
Counsel – U.S. Immigration Law Practitioner of Foreign Law (BC), Attorney at Law (MA) Dentons
(604) 622-5162
ellen.kief@dentons.com

 

Bio
William Kitay

William Kitay

GTA SecretaryNational Board Member
Lawyer, Pallett Valo LLP
905-273-3022
bkitay@pallettvalo.com

 

Bio
Ronald Maiorano

Ronald Maiorano

GTA & National Board Member
Partner, U.S. Corporate Tax Services, KPMG
416-777-8278
rmaiorano@kpmg.ca


Bio
Stephanie Murphy

Stephanie Murphy

Quebec & National Board Member
Project Manager, Americas Asia Division, Investissement Quebec
stephanie.murphy@invest-quebec.com

 

Bio
David Olsen

David Olsen

GTA Chapter ChairNational Board Member
Regional President and Principal Officer, PNC Bank Canada Branch
416-361-1744
david.t.olsen@pnc.com

 

Bio
Michael Pereira

Michael Pereira

National Board Member
Partner, Tax, Global Mobility Services, KPMG LLP
416-777-8769
mppereira@kpmg.ca


Bio
Maria Rajanayagam

Maria Rajanayagam

National Board Member, Chair of the Board-Pacific
Account Manager, Commercial Financial Services, RBC
(604) 665-3121
maria.rajanayagam@rbc.com

 

Bio
Brad Robson

Brad Robson

National Board Member
President & COO, WaVv
brad@wavv.co


Bio
Antoine Tayyar

Antoine Tayyar

Quebec PresidentNational Board Member
Director of Public Affairs and Communications, Coca-Cola Canada
(514) 257-5607
antayyar@coca-cola.com

 

Bio
Daniel Ujczo

Daniel Ujczo

GTA Vice Chair for Membership and Public Relations
National Board Member
Practice Group Chair, International and Regional Practices, Dickinson Wright LLP
614-744-2579
dujczo@dickinsonwright.com

 

Bio
Todd Van Vliet

Todd Van Vliet

Western & National Board Member
CEO, Frac Shack
tvanvliet@fracshack.com

 

Bio
Close Menu