About us

The American Chamber of Commerce in Canada (AmCham Canada) is a private, non-profit, membership organization that promotes the two-way flow of trade, goods, services and investment between Canada and the United States.

AmCham Canada with seven chapters located throughout Canada is committed to promoting trade opportunities, advancing economic growth, and facilitating the mobility of people, goods and services across the longest undefended border in the world. AmCham Canada continually strives to promote and foster a positive climate for commerce, trade and investment between the United States and Canada, as well as positive working environment among the business people and professional who facilitate and strengthen economic ties between the two countries.

AmCham Canada is a proud member of the United States Chamber of Commerce. The largest global and international business organization in the world. With affiliates located in over 112 countries, The U. S.  Chamber is recognized around the globe as a business leader for trade and commerce and from the United States. 

Mission Statement

To facilitate cross-border trade and investment opportunities between Canada and the United States, through advocacy, networking and professional development.

In fulfilling this mission, AmCham Canada undertakes activities and programs which:

  • Promote the two-way flow of cross-border trade and investment between United States and Canada.
  • Provide a forum that links American business executives in Canada with Canadian business executives to address mutual interests and opportunities.
  • Lend practical assistance to U.S. companies entering and operating in Canada and Canadian companies seeking to enter or expand their activities in the US.
  • Distill and advocate the business views of its members before government in Washington and Ottawa.
  • Create business linkages and opportunities with third country markets and other AmChams globally.

National Executive / Board of Directors

LEADERSHIP

Rick Tachuk

Rick Tachuk

National and National Capital Region Chair
President, Electric Strategies, Inc.
613 293-5250
rtachuk@amchamcanada.ca

 

Bio
David Olsen

David Olsen

National Vice-Chair and GTA Chair
Regional President and Principal Officer, PNC Bank Canada Branch


Bio
David Gough

David Gough

National Secretary
President, Export Nova Scotia Inc.
902-401-7474
dgough@amchamcanada.ca

 

Bio
Arthur Khadasevich

Arthur Khadasevich

National and GTA Treasurer
Treasurer, AmCham Canada Toronto-GTA Chapter
Bio

BOARD MEMBER

Laura Ballance

Laura Ballance

National and Pacific Director
President, Laura Ballance Media Group
(604) 637-6645
laura@lbmg.ca


Bio
Michel Belval

Michel Belval

National Director and Quebec President
Account Director, TES – The Employment Solution
514-228-7537
michelb@tes.net

 

Bio
Rosanna Berardi

Rosanna Berardi

National and GTA Director
Managing Partner, Berardi Immigration Law
Bio

Irene d’Entremont

Irene d’Entremont

National Director and Atlantic Vice-Chair
President, ITG Information Management Inc.
(902) 742-7600
irene@ns.aliantzinc.ca

 

Bio
Ellen S. Kief

Ellen S. Kief

National and Pacific Director
Counsel – U.S. Immigration Law Practitioner of Foreign Law (BC), Attorney at Law (MA) Dentons
(604) 622-5162
ellen.kief@dentons.com

 

Bio
William Kitay

William Kitay

National Director and GTA Executive Director
Executive Director, AmCham Canada Toronto-GTA Chapter


Bio
Ronald Maiorano

Ronald Maiorano

National Director
Former Partner, U.S. Corporate Tax Services, KPMG
416-777-8278
rmaiorano@kpmg.ca


Bio
James Maunder

James Maunder

National Director
Amazon’s Director of Canada Public Policy

 

Bio
Stephanie Murphy

Stephanie Murphy

National and Quebec Director
Project Manager, Americas Asia Division, Investissement Quebec
stephanie.murphy@invest-quebec.com

 

Bio
Michael Pereira

Michael Pereira

National Director
Partner, Tax, Global Mobility Services, KPMG LLP
416-777-8769
mppereira@kpmg.ca


Bio
Maria Rajanayagam

Maria Rajanayagam

National Director and Pacific Chair
Account Manager, Commercial Financial Services, RBC
(604) 665-3121
maria.rajanayagam@rbc.com

 

Bio
Brad Robson

Brad Robson

National Director
President & COO, WaVv
brad@wavv.co


Bio
Antoine Tayyar

Antoine Tayyar

National Director
Director of Public Affairs and Communications, Coca-Cola Canada
(514) 257-5607
antayyar@coca-cola.com

 

Bio
Daniel Ujczo

Daniel Ujczo

National and GTA Director
Practice Group Chair, International and Regional Practices, Dickinson Wright LLP
Bio

Todd Van Vliet

Todd Van Vliet

National Director and Western Chair
CEO, Frac Shack
tvanvliet@fracshack.com

 

Bio
Close Menu